How To Join       03 9267 0458



The Catholic Education Commission of Victoria (CECV) is often referred to as the Catholic education system.

CECV is responsible for the distribution of funding for Catholic schools across all four diocese in Victoria; Ballarat, Melbourne, Sandhurst and Sale.

The CECV has a strategic role in promoting and advocating for Catholic education and acts as the representative body of Catholic schools in Victoria with Australian and State governments, and other relevant organisations and agencies.